My Favourite Back-to-School Recipes

BTSRECIPES2013

Wow, is it September already, how did that happen? Well with the first day of school today, I thought I would give everyone some dinner ideas with twelve of my personal favourite weeknight meals:

Farfalle with Broccoli or Farfalle Primavera – Both easy, fast and perfect for a Meatless Monday.

Beef Tacos or Beef and Potato Burritos – Because who doesn’t love taco or burrito night?

Slow Cooker Bolognese – Definitely my kids favourite recipe with Spaghetti

Slow Cooker Honey Sesame Chicken – Eat straight out of the crock pot delicious (yes because I have done that), and even better because you have leftovers for lunch or dinner the next day.

Maple-Dijon Baked Chicken Thighs – Yummy baked chicken with a delicious sauce!

Chicken Fajitas – Fast and delicious and packed with veggies, we love tex-mex night

Pork Chops with Apricot, Balsamic & Dijon Sauce – One of our family’s favourite pork chop recipes.

Pork Tenderloin Stir-fry served over Quinoa – I make this time and time again, easy and healthy

Creamy Crunchy Baked Basa Fish – A fish recipe for Friday that your kids will like (because its creamy and crunchy!)

Hoisin-Honey and Lime Salmon – A super salmon recipe, that is super-fast!

Leave a comment