No-Bake Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares

How about some of these for Father’s Day? A super easy no-bake treat the kids can help with for Dad’s special day. It is a favourite in our house! Looking for other great peanut butter, cookie, dessert or treats recipes? Then click on the category links and check out more of my great recipes. Thanks for visiting!

I am sure many of you may have seen the recipe for No-Bake Peanut Butter Marshmallows Squares around, but here is the specific one that I use:

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of light creamy peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup of margarine OR unsalted butter (my preferred brand of margarine is Lactancia Healthy Attitude Omega 3)
  • One 300g bag of butterscotch chips
  • One 250g bag of coloured mini marshmallows (I used Kraft Jet Puffed Fruit Flavoured Minis)

Directions:

  1. Line a 9×9 baking pan with parchment paper and set aside.
  2. Melt peanut butter, margarine and butterscotch chips in a large glass bowl in the microwave, in two 30 second increments, stirring after each heating until totally melted.
  3. Stir in the bag of mini marshmallows.
  4. Pour into the 9 x 9 pan and smooth evenly. Chill in the refrigerator until totally set.
  5. Once set, remove squares from the pan and cut into quarters and then 12 squares for each quarter which will yield you 48 squares.
  6. Store in the squares in the fridge so they stay firm and remove before serving. Sweet and delicious!
36 thoughts on “No-Bake Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares

  1. Pingback: Kara’s #1 Recipe: No-Bake Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  2. Pingback: Top Recipes of 2012 | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  3. Pingback: Happy 2nd Anniversary to me! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  4. Pingback: Celebrating 100,000 views! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

    • Hi Shirley, every browser can be different but on mine (google chrome) I can right click to select print on any page, as well I have a drop down box on my browser in the upper right corner. You can google search how-to specific for the browser you are using.

      Like

  5. Pingback: No-Bake Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares | Kara’s Favourite Recipes | kimmiecats

  6. Pingback: Last-minute homemade gift ideas | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  7. Pingback: Top Recipes of 2013 | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  8. Pingback: Happy National Peanut Butter Day! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  9. Pingback: Celebrating 250,000 Views! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  10. My squares still seem a little too sticky for having been in the fridge several hours now. Could it be I accidently made the mixture too hot and it is preventing it from setting properly? How long to set? Overnight?

    Like

    • Hi Nicole,

      Let me see how I can help! Are you using butter or margarine (I would honestly say using butter is better – but i have used margarine in the past). I don’t know if overheating is an issue, but it might be so just heat in shorter increments, stirring in between until just melted – it does not need to be scalding hot. My only other thought is that it is perhaps a difference in products used. The squares should set fairly quickly in the fridge (1-2 hours). Hope this helps – let me know. Thanks for visiting my site!

      Like

  11. Pingback: The Best of 2014 | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  12. Pingback: Easter Fluff Bars | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  13. Great recipe but I have made it now a couple times and both times it isn’t as creamy as I’d like, should the butter be increased to 1/2 a cup? I have looked at similar recipes online and all ask for 1/2 cup butter… But even with just the 1/4 cup the recipe tastes great (and saves me a few calories as well, lol)

    Like

    • Hi Rochelle, this is my go-to recipe that my girlfriend taught me and I always use 1/4 cup, never have tried more. Maybe try full fat peanut butter vs light, rather than adding more butter? Or just increase by a bit to see if that helps (a couple more tablespoons vs another 1/4 cup?).

      Like

  14. Pingback: Kara’s best Christmas Cookies | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  15. Pingback: The top 10 of 2015! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  16. Pingback: Easy last minute Easter recipes! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

  17. If you spray the measure cup with non stick spray the peanut butter will slide right out. I also did spray the mixing bowl too so much easier

    Like

Leave a Reply

