Kara’s best Christmas Cookies

16_Xmas_Cookies

How is everyone doing? I always find this time of year exciting and happy but also a bit stressful. From finishing shopping and wrapping gifts to concerts, school events and gatherings with family and friends. So much to do! Anyway, I have to admit I am a bit behind in new recipe development and relying more on my go-to favourites. So with that in mind I wanted to post some of my best and favourite Christmas Cookies. These are 16 holiday favourites (a holiday sweet 16 for you!) that I make every year and that are enjoyed by all my friends and family (tested and enthusiastically approved!)

From top to bottom going left to right my sweet 16 is . . .

Cookie Press Cookies  – buttery, delicious and festive

Nutella Thumbprint Cookies – because who doesn’t love Nutella?

No-Bake Peanut Marshmallow Bars – a top recipe on the blog

Christmas Funfetti Cookies – a sprinkle filled favourite of the kids

Viennese Crescents – my Grandma’s recipe

Chocolate Almond Toffee Bars – a classic Anna Olson recipe (so good!)

Candy Cane Kiss Cookies – perfect for Santa

Peanut Butter Blossoms – for the peanut butter and chocolate lovers

Gluten Free Almond Butter Cookies – delicious and a great option for gluten-free guests

Jam Thumbprints – delicious with either raspberry or strawberry jam

Carmelitas – one of the best square recipes ever!

Pecan Sandies – my Mom’s #1 faves

Milk Chocolate and Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Clusters – an easy and fun no bake treat!

Chocolate Chip & Pecan Cookies – “Andrew’s Favourites” for 15 years and counting

Cherry Raspberry Pecan Rugelach – I love a great rugelach, and this is a great base recipe where you can switch out your favourite jam and dried fruit and nut combo.

Lumpy Bumpy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies – This is my favourite cookie recipe – a peanut butter and oatmeal batter filled with chocolate chunks, chopped pecans and peanut butter chips.

 

Happy holiday baking everyone!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Kara’s best Christmas Cookies

Leave a Reply

