My Favourite Summer Suppers

Hi everyone! I hope you all have had a great start to summer and very happy Canada Day and Independence Day celebrations over the past week. It has been a little busy here at home with me. My oldest daughter had her tonsils out just under two weeks ago and we have been helping her recover and feel better. With that I was banned from creating or baking anything too yummy so she wouldn’t be left out! She is a key contributor and taste tester so I promised I wouldn’t create without her. Instead, over the past couple weeks I have been depending on some of my go-to summer favourites for family meals (and let’s be honest – some take-out too!).

So to help you with some of your summer meal-planning here are ten of my favourite go-to summer suppers:

026

Summer Spaghetti – year after year, this is one is delicious and a family favourite.

027

Andrew’s BBQ Pork Chops – Dad’s go-to, we just love this recipe with an nice salad and garlic bread.

IMG_8415[1]

Quinoa Penne Toss – Perfect for Meatless Monday’s

PITA

Fast, Fun, Pita Pocket Wraps – Love this recipe, and super using leftovers from the grill

004

Melon & Prosciutto Salad – One of the first recipes I posted on the blog and still love it

IMG_4664

Fiesta Burger – a new favourite burger recipe that you are sure to love!

IMG_6861[1]

Sticky Barbecue Ribs – this is our go-to no-fail rib recipe

009

Steak Salad – A dinner for two favourite for my husband and I

IMG_4800

Bacon, Onion, Asparagus & Pea Macaroni Toss – This recipe is light and delicious – great for picnics as well

IMG_7066[1]

Lemon, Basil, Ginger, Garlic Grilled Shrimp – My fave shrimp on the barbie recipe!

 

Leave a Reply

