Strawberry Torani Twister

Strawberry_Torani

I had a fabulous Birthday this past weekend and my big gift his year was a Vitamix! My family all chipped in as I had warned that if my old blender died I really wanted a Vitamix next! So, hilariously and ironically last week right before my Birthday my old 13 year old blender finally smoked, sputtered out and died (just couldn’t keep up with all my smoothies!). I decided to make my first stop ECS Coffee one of my favourite stores in town that now sells cookware, bakeware and kitchen electrics among other awesome products including their huge inventory of single serve coffee cups and brewers. Knowing I could get up close with a Vitamix there I headed over to ask questions and check it out. ECS Coffee has amazing customer service, and I got a full Vitamix tutorial, including a demo and a delicious smoothie from the lovely Katie (who also has a bespoke tea business so go check out The Monarch Tea Co.).

After consulting with the staff there (and my hubby via text) I decided to purchase the Professional Series 300 blender and I love it! What a difference from my old blender. I had a blast testing the Vitamix out this weekend and to celebrate my Birthday and my new purchase we just had to create a fabulous new icy cocktail recipe! For a new summer cocktail creation we tried some delicious Torani Strawberry Puree that I also picked up at ECS Coffee as part of a promo with Torani Syrups. What a treat, I love trying new products and creating something new!

This delicious blended summer drink created by my personal bartender (and handsome husband) combines the Torani Strawberry Puree with juices, rum and ice to create a fun warm-weather cocktail that you are sure to enjoy! Cheers!

Ingredients:

  • 2 shots Torani Strawberry Puree Blend
  • 1 shot of orange juice
  • 1 shot of cranberry juice
  • 1 shot of coconut rum
  • 1 shot of Kracken Black Spiced Rum
  • 2 cups ice cubes

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Divide between 2 glasses are garnish with a strawberry.

Note: for a virgin version, omit rum and increase orange and cranberry juice to 2 shots each.

Leave a Reply

