Mother’s Day Fake-out Crepes

IMG_4207

Hi, I’m Kara’s daughter, and I am taking over the blog for the day! This is a great recipe for kids to make for their mom this Mother’s Day!!!!

Just like my mom, I like creating recipes in the kitchen too. I came up with this idea all by myself! Since I am too little to be making real crepes on the stove, I thought that using a tortilla would be a great way to make a “fake crepe”. This is so yummy and easy to make. Make my recipe this weekend for your mom and surprise her!

Ingredients:

  • Flour Tortilla
  • Nutella
  • Strawberries

fakeout_crepe

Directions:

  1. Start by spreading the Nutella on the tortilla smoothly.
  2. Then chop up strawberries and put them on the tortilla.
  3. Roll up the tortilla and put some Nutella and strawberries on top.
  4. Top with whipped cream and a slice of strawberry.
  5. It’s time to serve it to Mom (and maybe if you are lucky she will give you a bite!)
One thought on “Mother’s Day Fake-out Crepes

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Round-Up | Kara's Favourite Recipes

Leave a Reply

