Weeknight Winners

I don’t know about you, but lately I have been feeling like life is so much busier since Spring has come. School and extra-curricular activities along with work and have all gotten busier, and the weekdays just seem to fly by. To help me cope with meal time madness I turn to some of my “weeknight winner” recipes. Here are 10 of my go-to dinners that are very often on the weekly meal plan . . .

IMG_8016[1]

Quinoa Penne Primavera – use any mix of veggies you want and you have a fast and healthy meatless meal on the table in no-time. Just made this again tonight!

031

Chicken Fajitas – Still one of my fave recipe after many years, especially because my family loves make your own fajita or taco night!

010

Beef Tacos – Speaking of tacos . . . we really love this recipe, a hit with the kids (and Mom and Dad too).

023

Maple-Dijon Baked Chicken Thighs – Toss chicken with sauce and bake, its as easy as that! Pair with salad and garlic bread for a delicious meal with barely any prep needed.

009

Hoisin-Honey and Lime Salmon – Delicious and ready in minutes under the broiler.

IMG_2483

Burger night – Make my favourite make-ahead burgers on the weekend, and then you just pop them out of the freezer on a busy weeknight (it’s better than take-out trust me!). If you have time serve with my oven-baked sweet potato fries.

099

Slow Cooker Honey Sesame Chicken – Easy throw in the crock pot deliciousness (and also makes really yummy leftovers!)

IMG_3880

Tilapia Fish Tacos – I know, I know another taco recipe but these are just so good!! Keep tortillas and taco toppings ready to go and these are done in a flash (your kids may not even know you snuck fish in there!)

009

Steak Salad – a favourite meal of my husband and I. Be sure to use great quality steak (my fave is VG Meats)

036

Cheese Tortellini with Asparagus and Sun Dried Tomatoes – use packaged tortellini to make this easy to prepare and satisfying meal

Be sure to check out all of my “Weeknight-Winner” Recipes for more great weeknight meal plan ideas!

Leave a Reply

