Kraken Pumpkin Spice Coffee featuring Buy Coffee Canada Products

krakencoffee

I have recently had the pleasure to test some great products from Buy Coffee Canada, a direct to consumer e-commerce store offering fresh roasted coffee, syrups and teas. After receiving a box of products last week (which felt like Christmas morning to me!) including Torani Syrups (YUM!), fresh ground coffee (Kenya AA, Breakfast Blend & Mocha Java), a Perfect Pod EZ Cup System and some yummy chocolate covered espresso beans, I have been in coffee heaven all weekend!  Over the past few days I have been testing all of the products and have had great results including this yummy cold weather coffee treat with a kick (recipe is at the end of the post)!

I was really interested to test out the Perfect Pod EZ-Cup System in my Keurig vs the “My K-Cup” which I currently have but don’t use that often as I find it a bit fussy. Sincerely the EZ-Cup is so much easier as you just pop into your Keurig like a coffee pod vs having to remove the K-Cup holder and replace it with the My K-Cup. I truly have enjoyed using the EZ-Pod. Removal and cleaning is also a breeze which is a huge win for me. Below you can see all the parts and steps and my final delicious cup of Mocha Java Coffee.

EZCUP_Collage

I also tested out Buy Coffee Canada’s Breakfast Blend Coffee and added some Torani Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie Syrup and that was a delicious morning treat.

BreakfastBlend

Ok, well onto the main event which is a spiked-coffee recipe using Buy Coffee Canada’s Kenya AA Coffee and Torani Pumpkin Spice Syrup. Trust me you will want one of these after a cold afternoon raking leaves or shovelling the driveway! It is also a perfect after dinner coffee to serve with dessert that is sure to impress your guests. My husband and I loved this!

Ingredients:

  • Buy Coffee Canada Kenya AA Coffee (using a Perfect Pod EZ Cup for Keurig)
  • 1.5 oz Kraken Spiced Rum
  • 2 tsp Torani Pumpkin Spice Syrup
  • 2 tsp half and half

Directions:

  1. Add Kraken Spiced Rum, Torani Syrup and half and half to a Coffee Mug
  2. Brew coffee (we used the small 7.25 oz setting on our Keurig as we like a stronger brew and it stood up well with the rum) into mug and stir to combine.
  3. Enjoy with some chocolate covered espresso beans!

Stay tuned for another recipe featuring Torani Syrup this Thursday, and I am working on some Christmas recipes using more Torani Syrups that Buy Coffee Canada have kindly sent me that are perfect for the holiday season!

BuyCoffeeCanada

 

Disclosure:  This post was written in partnership with Buy Coffee Canada to help spread the word about their product lines.  The original recipe and opinions shared about their products are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

