Kara’s Summer Faves

Summer_Faves

Well, I have to admit I have been swept up in enjoying summer and I have not been doing much new recipe development! We are off on our summer vacation soon to Cape Cod (can’t wait!) and I will be sure to do a post upon my return highlighting my Cape Cod favourites. In the meantime I thought I would do a post about my summer faves – this is what we have been eating and drinking lately! We always go back to the blog for our family faves, it is like our own little online cookbook which is so fun.

Here are our summer go-to’s . . .

Andrew’s Raspberry Mojito – Heaven in a glass! My favourite summer cocktail.

Sparkling Sex on the Beach – Another beautiful cocktail recipe by my husband – my #2 fave cocktail : )

Harvest Fruit Green Smoothie – My lunch – love my green smoothie!

Summer Spaghetti – I make this a ridiculous number of times all summer long.

Best. Quinoa. Salad. Ever – I know this recipe pops up a lot, but it is a regular summer side dish!

Beef Tacos – Easy, fast, and awesome topped with guacamole!

Oh She Glows Noodle Bowl – Obsessed with this recipe, SO good.

Andrew’s BBQ Pork Chops – The hubby’s specialty on the grill

Key Lime Pie – Fresh, cold, tart and delicious.

Peanut Butter Oreo Ice Cream – Insanely delicious!

Leave a Reply

