Lemon Walnut Bars

IMG_8149[1]

Delicious creamy lemon bars perfect for this Easter weekend from the Butter Baked Goods Cookbook by Rosie Daykin. I picked up this cookbook one day when I saw it at Costco and it captured my attention with its beautiful cover and mouthwatering photos inside. I couldn’t resist and what a find! I had not known about this Vancouver bakery before finding the book. It  is beautiful from front to back, I love that is Canadian and I can’t wait to make more recipes, as these bars were amazing. Easy too! Had everything in the pantry I needed.

The recipe is posted here on cakespy.com (another fun site, as well as the author of 2 books!)

http://www.cakespy.com/blog/2013/11/30/pucker-up-lemon-walnut-bars-recipe.html

Notes:

– I used a 300ml can of low fat condensed milk

– I baked squares in a 9 x 9 square baking pan, lined with 2 sheets of parchment paper so that the bars lifted out easily once completely cooled.

IMG_8158[1]

 

2 thoughts on “Lemon Walnut Bars

  1. Pingback: Easy last minute Easter recipes! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

Leave a Reply

