Holiday Shout-out . . . My friends have talent!

I wanted to take this opportunity to give a shout-out to some of my friends who have hobbies and business ventures of their own, and thank them for all of their support of my recipe blog. I am amazed at the creativity and talent they have, and it inspires me as well to continue with my little blog. Make sure you check out the following sites . . .

Momstown – I have watched my friend and fellow Laurier alumni Ann-Marie Burton build this business since it began. When our paths crossed again via Preschool I was motivated by her energy, enthusiasm and knowledge. I greatly appreciate her support and that of Momstown and being asked to be a part of the Momstown Meals team!

Little Big Thinkers – Bar none one of my biggest supporters is my friend Sarah. Her husband Geoff and her create education apps. Their first apps are Rocket Speller and Rocket Speller Plus and my kids love it! Make sure to check it out in the App Store and download today!

Op-Ed Marketing – My friend Robert Clarke’s online marketing firm. Rob has been amazingly supportive of my blog and gives fantastic advice! Great resources on his site, check it out!

Steve Brooks Photography – Steve and his wife Carey are part of my synchronized swimming family. They are extraordinarily talented and creative! They have been cheerleaders for my blog, and I am endlessly amazed by their work! Check our Steve Brooks Photography, and as for Carey’s extra talents . . .

Pink n’ Yellow Butterfly – Carey also makes adorable crocheted hats, and other specialty items (cocoons, slings, purses). Check our her lovely website for handmade treasures! Also want to add Carey also makes incredible decorated cakes!

Sugar Shake Cookies – My friend Kathy does amazing custom designed and decorated sugar cookies. I am in awe of what she creates – edible works of cookie art! Check our her slideshow to see her stunning work.

Here I Grow – A High School classmate and pre-school teacher extraordinaire of my two daughters, Allison MacKay, started her own business –  beautiful, handmade, wooden growth charts that are the perfect way to track your little ones growth. No need to take the doorway with you when you move!

All Sorts of Sweetness – Another friend from my synchronized swimming circle is Jennifer Falconer – and she bakes beautiful cakes, cookies, and sweets of all sorts. Check our her page to see her wonderful creations.

Hulahoop Photography – A High School classmate of mine, Nicola Toon, who does incredible children’s photography! Her work is beautiful.

3 thoughts on “Holiday Shout-out . . . My friends have talent!

  1. You are making us blush, Kara – thanks for the shout out! And thank you for providing us with a constant source of tasty recipes that I KNOW you’ve tested and tweaked to be just right. That’s why your site is our go-to. Keep up the good work, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

