Strawberry Season is here!

IMG_6826[1]

One of my favourite outings over the first days of summer is heading up to my favourite farm – Hutchinson Farm in Burlington, Ontario and getting a flat of fresh picked strawberries. We will eat most of the berries fresh – the kids love them whole, and I love them cut up on cereal and yogurt (and ice cream!). I do always make one batch of freezer jam, as for me there is nothing like the taste of summer fresh berries in the middle of winter. I also toss them into salads, and I just recently created a panini with berries (so good!).

I have some great strawberry recipes on my site so please make sure you take a look!

Strawberry, Brie, Basil and Balsamic Panini

Strawberry Cupcakes

Strawberry Freezer Jam

Canada Day Strawberry and Feta Salad

Spinach Salad with Strawberries, Walnuts and Feta

Leave a Reply

