Easy Lightened-Up Sesame Chicken

026

This is one of our most favourite recipes from Martha Stewart’s Everyday Food magazine. I have been making it for years since it was first published in 2007, and it is delicious every time.  I have seen a bunch of sesame chicken recipes posted on Pinterest, but I just love this recipe. When I made it again it just reminded me of how good it is. This really is the perfect healthy match for when you are craving Chinese food, because it is so much lighter and fresher (and guilt free!).

Follow the reciped exactly as posted: http://www.marthastewart.com/313256/lighter-sesame-chicken

Kara ‘s notes:

– The recipe calls for 1 1/2 lbs of boneless skinless chicken breasts – 3 large breasts is my rule of thumb.

– I have a large 12″ skillet and that works fine if I just place all of the chicken in the pan at once, I just break it up as it cooks and browns.

– The recipe calls for 1 1/2 lbs of broccoli (to serve with the chicken), but I just buy one large head and steam it. You can absolutely choose another side other than broccoli.

– I either use brown or basmati rice, both are delicious with the chicken.

Leave a Reply

