Trish Magwood’s Carrot Cake

This is my “perfect” carrot cake recipe courtesy of Trish Magwood’s first cookbook Dish Entertains. It is fabulous! A big thumbs up from my entire family on this cake, I have made it many times and it comes out amazing every time – moist, tasty and really who doesn’t love cream cheese frosting? It is an easy one pan cake, slather the frosting on right in the baking dish and serve it up family style. Perfect for casual gatherings, barbecues, and just having a slice with coffee. So good!

The recipe is posted online here.

Kara’s recipe notes:

  • I don’t line my 9 x 13 glass baking dish with parchment, I just lightly coat with some baking spray (since I serve the cake right from the baking dish).
  • I use a good quality canola/sunflower oil blend for the vegetable oil.
  • Use light cream cheese for the frosting.
3 thoughts on “Trish Magwood’s Carrot Cake

  1. Pingback: Easy last minute Easter recipes! | Kara's Favourite Recipes

Leave a Reply

